Monday, April 15, 2024

Match Preview – RCB vs PBKS, Indian Premier League 2024, sixth Match

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (KKR) vs Punjab Kings (PBKS)
Bengaluru, 1930 IST (1400 GMT)

After a defeat at Chepauk towards Chennai Tremendous Kings, RCB are set to start a three-match stretch at house. Over time, their makes an attempt to make the M Chinnaswamy Stadium a fortress haven’t borne fruit, and it’s not going to be any simpler on Monday once they face Punjab Kings.
The Chinnaswamy is thought for its flat pitches and high-scoring video games, and Kings’ batting line-up – filled with power-hitters – appears to be tailored for it. They may also carry the boldness of getting received their opening match towards Delhi Capitals, the place most of their batters regarded in good nick.
In opposition to CSK, RCB’s batting had come undone towards Mustafizur Rahman’s offcutters. Kings, too, have a left-arm seamer in Arshdeep Singh who has an offcutter and a lately developed legcutter. Whereas Kings shall be hoping he performs the same function for them, the ball is unlikely to grip on the Chinnaswamy, particularly throughout an evening recreation.
The silver lining for RCB of their defeat to CSK was Anuj Rawat‘s efficiency. After they had been diminished to 78 for five, Rawat smashed 48 off 25 to revive the innings. If he could make common contributions, it’ll assist RCB remedy their death-overs troubles; they had been the second-slowest batting aspect in that part final season.
RCB may contemplate bringing in Reece Topley for Alzarri Joseph, whereas Kings are anticipated to proceed with the successful mixture.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

If RCB bat first, Dinesh Karthik begins, with Yash Dayal coming in as Impression Participant within the second innings. In the event that they bowl first, Yash Dayal options within the enjoying XI, with Karthik changing him throughout the chase.

Possible XII: 1 Virat Kohli, 2 Faf du Plessis (capt), 3 Rajat Patidar, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Cameron Inexperienced, 6 Anuj Rawat (wk), 7 Dinesh Karthik, 8 Reece Topley/Alzarri Joseph, 9 Karn Sharma, 10 Mayank Dagar, 11 Mohammed Siraj, 12 Yash Dayal

In the event that they bat first, Prabhsimran Singh slots within the XI. Arshdeep Singh will exchange him within the second innings. Vice versa, in the event that they bowl first.

Possible XII: 1 Shikhar Dhawan (capt), 2 Jonny Bairstow, 3 Prabhsimran Singh, 4 Sam Curran, 5 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 6 Liam Livingstone, 7 Shashank Singh, 8 Harpreet Brar, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Kagiso Rabada, 11 Rahul Chahar, 12 Arshdeep Singh

Because the begin of 2018, groups have scored at 9.42 per over on the Chinnaswamy Stadium, the best scoring price at any venue that has hosted not less than 5 IPL video games. Do not anticipate something totally different on Monday.

The temperature shall be round 28C, with no dew anticipated.

“The communication to me has been very clear. I’m imagined to be batting down the order but when we lose early wickets, I’ve to bat within the center order. Maintaining wicket final season within the final couple of video games gave me quite a lot of confidence, and I’m wanting ahead to persevering with as a wicketkeeper-batsman this season as properly.”
RCB’s Anuj Rawat

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles